Baltimore County: 11 Schools Closed Due to Power Outages

The majority of schools operate on a regular schedule Thursday.

Schools in the Hereford Zone are opening late on Thursday and several others are closed, according to Baltimore County Public Schools.

Hereford Zone schools will open two hours late.

In addition, the following schools are closed due to power outages:
  • Sparks Elementary
  • Powhatan Elementary
  • Reisterstown Elementary
  • Fifth District Elementary
  • Hampton Elementary
  • Hereford Middle
  • Millbrook Elementary
  • Old Court Middle
  • Pikesville High
  • Riderwood Elementary
  • Warren Elementary
Approximately 26,245 BGE customers were without power in Baltimore County as of 5:20 a.m. Thursday, the utility company reported.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »